Disputatio Usoris:A. B.

Page contents not supported in other languages.
E Vicipaedia

Salve, A.B.!

Gratus aut grata in Vicipaediam Latinam acciperis! Ob contributa tua gratias agimus speramusque te delectari posse et manere velle.

Cum Vicipaedia nostra parva humilisque sit, paucae et exiguae sunt paginae auxilii, a quibus hortamur te ut incipias:

Si plura de moribus et institutis Vicipaedianis scire vis, tibi suademus, roges in nostra Taberna, vel roges unum ex magistratibus directe.

In paginis encyclopaedicis mos noster non est nomen dare, sed in paginis disputationis memento editis tuis nomen subscribere, litteris impressis --~~~~, quibus insertis nomen tuum et dies apparebit. Quamquam vero in paginis ipsis nisi lingua Latina uti non licet, in paginis disputationum qualibet lingua scribi solet. Quodsi quid interrogare velis, vel Taberna vel pagina disputationis mea tibi patebit. Ave! Spero te "Vicipaedianum" aut "Vicipaedianam" fieri velle! --Xaverius 14:36, 15 Maii 2007 (UTC)[reply]

For removing spam!--Ioshus (disp) 17:03, 29 Maii 2007 (UTC)[reply]

You're welcome!
Once a domain is blacklisted, it's impossible to clean up pages containing that link, so I try to delete them so regular editors don't have to hassle with it.
I'm interested in learning of spamming on la.wikipedia that might be cross-wiki spam. This wikipedia probably makes a great canary in a coal mine for mindless spamming. I reckon anyone spamming la.wikipedia is either pedaling something very unique to classicists and Vatican officials -- or cross-wiki spamming.
In the case of the spam I removed, the person had just hit every C++ article listed in the left column of C++ articles in other languages. If you see anything like that, please drop me a note at w:User talk:A. B. or meta:User talk:A. B. and I'll get it blacklisted if it's cross-wiki.
Sorry I couldn't reply in Latin -- my high school Latin is long forgotten (but not the Toga parties). --A. B. 17:14, 29 Maii 2007 (UTC)[reply]
See also Vicipaedia:Spam. --Rolandus 19:24, 29 Maii 2007 (UTC)[reply]

Spamming_from_Allcarparts[fontem recensere]

Please see Disputatio_Usoris:UV#Spamming_from_Allcarparts. --Rolandus 17:22, 7 Iunii 2007 (UTC)[reply]

Thanks! --A. B. 03:28, 8 Iunii 2007 (UTC)[reply]
You probably already know -- but I've just noticed -- that the following link, just removed from our page Campi, comes from the same stable as allcarparts. It's evident from the layout and the language. Andrew Dalby (disputatio) 12:13, 8 Iunii 2007 (UTC)[reply]
http:// www.all-usajobs.com/Nevada/index-Nevada.php
Thanks -- I just added it to my blacklisting request. --A. B. 13:58, 8 Iunii 2007 (UTC)[reply]

The link you removed from this page looked useful and relevant to me. Was I just being naive? Andrew Dalby (disputatio) 20:03, 29 Septembris 2010 (UTC)[reply]

Andrew, see what you think of my reasoning:
I think those links are probably inappropriate given the edit summaries, but I may be wrong and I value your opinion. Those subpages are not blacklisted, so if you think they're appropriate here, feel free to add the links back. As for http://icr.su in general, I think it's very relevant to Nicolaus Roerich. --A. B. 21:33, 29 Septembris 2010 (UTC)[reply]
Thanks for your reply, A. B. I too think the museum site is relevant, so I'll add one link to it on that page. It is indeed annoying when people take advantage of our hospitality and push the point too far. Andrew Dalby (disputatio) 11:30, 30 Septembris 2010 (UTC)[reply]