Disputatio MediaWiki:Spam-whitelist

E Vicipaedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

See also[fontem recensere]

--Rolandus 21:49, 22 Februarii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]

Requests for blacklisting[fontem recensere]

See m:Talk:Spam blacklist.

www.sydney-australia.tz4.com[fontem recensere]

www.che-guevara.tz4.com[fontem recensere]

No objection against blacklisting the entire domain *.tz4.com. --UV 19:12, 17 Martii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]
As I understand, such a request has to be made on page http://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Talk:Spam_blacklist. So I am colleceting examples here, for the day when it gets too annoying with *.tz4.com. ;-) --Rolandus 10:16, 18 Martii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]

hannover.iiiiiiiiiijiiijiiijiiiijiiiijiiii.de[fontem recensere]

www.isaac-newton.tz4.com[fontem recensere]

Requested blacklisting for tz4.com[fontem recensere]

See http://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Talk:Spam_blacklist#tz4.com. --Rolandus 08:50, 25 Martii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]

Hi. tz4.com was blacklisted earlier this year. Thanks for bringing it to the blacklist -- it turns out they had spammed this to languages I had never even heard of. I spent 2 hours yesterday tracking down their spam on wikipedias as small as the 203-page Tibetan wikipedia. --A. B. 15:07, 30 Maii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]

Requests for whitelisting[fontem recensere]

www.conniefrancis.nl[fontem recensere]

See Connie Francis. --Rolandus 22:59, 22 Februarii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]

No objection, as long as Special:Linksearch/*.conniefrancis.nl remains confined to the one page Connie Francis (which appears to be a valid stub). --UV 23:24, 22 Februarii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]

Langmaker.com[fontem recensere]

--Rolandus 21:51, 22 Februarii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]

Why would you want to whitelist it, and on what pages should a link to langmaker go? I think that this site has been added to the blacklist not without reason. --UV 22:51, 22 Februarii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]
It looks ok and someone wanted to add the link to page Lingua artificiosa. --Rolandus 22:57, 22 Februarii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]
Against. The evidence on fr:Wikipédia:Vandalisme de longue durée/Affaire du Latin moderne looks most unpleasant and we still have linkspam to this website on a number of pages where I consider the link to be offtopic: Specialis:Linksearch/*.langmaker.com. On the other hand, I would welcome a distinct article about this so-called "Modern Latin" in good (classical) Latin (see Disputatio:Latinitas viva). Until we have a good such article, I move to remove the links (Specialis:Linksearch/*.langmaker.com) from all our pages that currently contain it. --UV 23:16, 22 Februarii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]
I think you are right. Andrew Dalby (disputatio) 18:42, 23 Februarii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]

www.ipetitions.com/petition/pro_lingua_latina/[fontem recensere]

So we can put a notice on the main page...--Ioscius (disp) 11:48, 12 Iulii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]

Done. --UV 16:51, 15 Iulii 2007 (UTC)Reply[reply]